top of page
Grindstone novel prize


Home of the
Novel Prize

It's time to work

What's next?

The 2023 Novel Prize is now closed to submissions. The winners will be announced on December 1st.

If you want to stay up to date with future opportunities and what's new at Grindstone, sign up to our mailing list below. Or, for author and agent interviews and publishing insights, check out our sister Substack, run by Grindstone founder and bestselling author, Daniel Morgan.

Join the mailing list

Thanks for submitting!

The Greene Machine.png

Join Grindstone founder and bestselling author Daniel Morgan as he explores the world of publishing, interviewing authors, agents, and publishers, discussing the ever-changing landscape of modern publishing and what authors need to do to change with it.

Thanks for choosing Grindstone!

bottom of page