top of page
Image by Olia 💙💛 Gozha

Previous winners

2022 Novel Prize

(Winner) Jess Richardson - Parhelia, (Runner Up) Anna Harvey - World of Men, (Shortlist) Melissa Levine - Water Your Own Garden, Simone Martel - Zarzamora, Abilene Potts - Junk Love, Sarah Dittmore - White Walls, (Longlist) Roberto Pitea - Benghazi days, Camille Goering - The One You Feed, Jacqueline Owens - Vividwater, Patricia Holland - Where Cyclones Go to Die, Sheila Boniface Davies - (un)settled, Sarah Hegarty - A Thousand Grains, Jan-Erik Barnegren - Virgin, Roger Grant - Gray Matter, Afarin Majidi - Ziba, Jon Byrne - Brothers of the Sword, Nneoma Ike-Njoku - The Water House, Rowena Bermingham - The Other Party, Sandra Stringer - The Big Belt of Happiness, Alyssa Jordan - Year of Night, Joy Notoma - The Gods Become Her, Luke Shepherd - Blue Silent Freedom, Elise Van Lil - Ablaze, Daniel John-henry - The Sun's Anvil, Susannah Waters - Summerland,

2021 Novel Prize

(Winner) Jan Richman - Free Ms. Greene, (Runner Up) Jeremy Klughaupt - The Boy-King of Zion, (Shortlist) Poppy Greenwood - 12 Lobsters
Marsha Mildon - Dance Me A Revolution, Nora Studholme - A Silent Story, Viktoria Dahill - Compassion Fatigue, (Longlist) Aaron Kreuter - Lake Burntshore, Hayley Dunning - The Inheritance Game, Zilla Jones - The World So Wide, Amy Dillmann - The Umbrella Maker's Apprentice, Penny Grace Young - Forty Flowers, Dienye Asita - Beyond Azure Skies, Frannie James - The Sylvan Hotel - A Seattle Story, Alice Coubrough - The Hiding Place, Chloë Walford - Three Seasons of Observation, Pavan Bhullar - Birds, Tim Mongiat - Futuretech, Amy Edmunds - Recovering Verity, Mahmud El Sayed - A Ship Called Revolution, Russell Day - The Perception of Dolls, Sureka Thanenthiran - Odd Ones Out, Elodie Olson-Coons - The Underlake, Wendy Yim - The Butcher's Apprentice, 
Josephine Sarvaas - The Last Tiger, Eve Naden - Mudlark

2020 Novel Prize

(Winner) Seagull Pie - Sandra Jensen, (RunnerUp) Original Sins - Linda McLaughlin, (Shortlist) When The Black Rain Falls - Rachel Blackmore, Nadia - Christine Evans, Milkflower - Cara Marks, The Last Drover Of Lewis - Lucy Alexander, (Longlist) The Truth Inside You - Amy Barrett Ghost Girl, Banana - Wiz Wharton, Tumbling - Janelle Morris, An Infamous Seduction - Glenda Cooper, Umberto - Harriet Avery, A Bad Decade For Good People - Joe Bedford, Tiny Little Heroes - Cathy Adams, The Girl In The Maze - Cathy Hayward, Saviour Of The Broken - Ilana Lindsey, Negroes and Jews are Hereby Declared Aliens - Annie Dawid, What Passes Through - Ally Wilkes, The Confession - Patricia Easton, Simulacrum - Briony Collins, The Fragility Of Meaning - David Hanson, Severed - Cesar Montufar, Fireworks and Hurricanes - Cory Ingram, Three Eleven - Margaret Grant, Hunted - Brandon Reed Sherman, Hollow Hill - Antony Dunford, Ava - Stephen Gibbin, Shotline - Paul Baird, The Handyman’s Rules - Kerry Cox, Persons and Reasons - Ruru Hoong, The Dark Night Of The Blue Butterfly - Tracey McEvoy

2019 Novel Prize

(Winner) Wahala - Nikki May, (Runner Up) God Of Thunder - Vincent Stoia, (Shortlist) Still Young - Jemma Stewart, Untold - Fiona Longsdon

The Penninsula - Trish McGrath, Dome 83 - Cara Schultz, Cuckoo - Anna Hickman, Postmark Guernsey, 1945 - Sarah Hawthorn

2018 Novel Prize

(Winner) The Thing About Max - Claire Owen, (Runner Up) The Lyre and the Longships - Elizabeth Prize, (Shortlist) Havock - Dan Forrester, Scuzzling - CR Berry, Eleven Bodies - Rachel McHale, Irredeemable - Naomi Rebis, Live for Today - SA Solomon, (Longlist) Absent from the Photograph - Tim Macedo-Hatch, Agency - Stephanie Hutton, Bloodline/Murmurs of the Earth - Nick Van Der Leek, Bronte's Mistress - Finola Austin, Elbow Street - Barbara Robinson, Faces Behind the Grille - Lorraine Buck, Mako Bay - Stephanie Ruth, Money Bear - Kerry Cox, Siege Portrait - Molly Gartland, Static - Peter Coles, The Commune - Lucy McLaren, The Last Card - Tip Finch

Want to talk to us?

Send us an email at and we'll get back to you as soon as we can. Or, reach out to us on social media using the links below.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
bottom of page