top of page

Dirty Dozen Winners Announced

Updated: Sep 24, 2019

This year's Dirty Dozen competition was a follow up to last year's Penny Competition, asking for just 144 words of micro fiction! The prize? We chose 12 brilliant entrants to feature in this year's anthology, comprising the opening collection, and kicking off the whole thing!

And now that all is said and done, we have our winners. And here they are:

Emma K. Leadley - Nothing to Lose Barbara Young - Your Funeral Sherry Morris - Sticky Blue Rice Angela Googh - Adulthood Imagined, Innocence Lost Ryan Annett - Shades Lauren Everdell - Thirteen Digits Ahaa Jan - I Learned to Love Reading from My Mother Pam Corsie - It Wasn't Always Like This Roland Hughes - No Refund Davena O' Neill - Every Broken Thing Fran Egan - The Fall Louise Mangos - Urban Infertility


We'll be putting their pieces up on our blog for everyone to see, and then publishing them all in our year-end anthology.

A big congratulations to our winners, and a big thank you to all those who entered.

Keep on writing, guys.

See you soon,


bottom of page