top of page

2022 Novel Prize Winners & Longlist

The results for the 2022 International Novel Prize. Congratulations to all those who made the list! Thanks so much for competing in this year's prize, we look forward to reading more of your work next year.

- Winner -

Jess Richardson - Parhelia

- Runner Up -

Anna Harvey - World of Men

- Shortlist -

Melissa Levine - Water Your Own Garden

Simone Martel - Zarzamora

Greta Lilly-Moser - Junk Love

Sarah Dittmore - White Walls

- Longlist -

Roberto Pitea - Benghazi days

Camille Goering - The One You Feed

Jacqueline Owens - Vividwater

Patricia Holland - Where Cyclones Go to Die

Sheila Boniface Davies - (un)settled

Sarah Hegarty - A Thousand Grains

Jan-Erik Barnegren - Virgin

Roger Grant - Gray Matter

Afarin Majidi - Ziba

Jon Byrne - Brothers of the Sword

Nneoma Ike-Njoku - The Water House

Rowena Bermingham - The Other Party

Sandra Stringer - The Big Belt of Happiness

Alyssa Jordan - Year of Night

Joy Notoma - The Gods Become Her

Luke Shepherd - Blue Silent Freedom

Elise Van Lil - Ablaze

Daniel John-henry - The Sun's Anvil

Susannah Waters - Summerland

If you have any questions, queries, or corrections for the above list, please don't hesitate to get in touch at

Thank you!

bottom of page