top of page

2020 Flash Fiction Prize Winners

Updated: Mar 3, 2021

2020 Flash Fiction Prize: Short and Longlisted Authors

Grand Prize Winner

Anniversary of Independence - Amy O'Neil

Runner Up Cautionary - Mary Francis

Shortlist The Island, Ska - Oliver Robinson Bath Time on Death Row - Katie Emmerton Bingo - Nigel Tomlinson

Time To Speak Up - Cathy Kirby


The Thames - Hannah Healey Last Best Hope in A Shade of Orange - Taria Karillion Skeletons Don't - Danae Younge

The Day After - Stewart McKay The Tin-Can Man - Simon Ratcliffe The Artist - Denny Jace

A Cage Went In Search of a Bird - H.M. Webster Golden Notebooks - Alan Kennedy House Arrest - Sally Keeble The Grocery List - Lise Pedersen Some Observations On Beekeeping - Ruth Bradshaw Complicity - Mimi Kunz The Battle - Claire Schön The Blood On Audley Street - Mary Took

In Need Of Attention - Kathryn Ratzko Today They Are Hanging A Witch - Paul Jones F*cky F*cky - Jay Harold The Grand Master on Babel Pass - Louise Mangos Pause - Tracy Bevan Kelpie - Charlotte Bird Genocide of the Sun-Eaters - J.G. Willem Reality - Stella Rippa The Haves and the Have Nots - Peter Barnes


A hearty congratulations to all of our prize winners. If you see any errors on the above list, please feel free to reach out to us at

bottom of page